2019 marks the 31st anniversary of the first golf played on the Old Course at The National Golf Club. Through the years, The National Golf Club has been at the forefront of Golf in Australia and continues to deliver. The Club will soon look forward to a fully redesigned driving range facility at the Long Island site on the 18th of March and the opening of the recently redesigned Gunnamatta Course designed by Tom Doak this year.  The Anniversary Trophy is an event to celebrate everything that makes The National special.   

126 players competed in the shotgun start across the Old Course and Moonah Course with the competition format as 4BBB stableford. A random draw, prior to play, establishes the Anniversary Trophy teams, which comprises four players (one pair from each course). The Anniversary Trophy is then awarded to the team (of four players) with the highest aggregate of their two 4BBB stableford scores from the two courses. 

This year’s winners were Phil Gleadhill, Robyn Gleadhill (42 points, Old Course) and Sue Hadden, John Wheeler (50 points, Moonah Course) with a huge total score of 92 points. 

Please click here for a complete score run down. 

Thank you to everyone who participated today and we hope to see you again next year to celebrate 32 fantastic years of golf and camaraderie at The National Golf Club. 

Winners- John Wheeler, Sue Hadden, Robyn Gleadhill, Phil Gleadhill